Lace & Leather

P1050104 Despite my determination to not buy clothes until I reach my goal weight (yes I’m on a diet), I just couldn’t walk away from these two dresses that were on double sale. At a already discounted price, they were buy one get one free so they each cost about $15. Say what?!

red dress

lace and leatherBut this dress also gave me the opportunity to try out the leather effect nail art set from nails inc. that I once again got on sale for $5 (originally $28).  The lace tips are from essence on sale for $1. In order to maintain this effect, I’m not allowed to apply a top coat, however, I am not concerned because this is not a style I would normally wear anyways. The nail art set was a huge steal as it came with 4 skull studs, a full sized nail polish and a fill sized nail glue, and I have to say, the effect came out quite well wouldn’t you say?

Leave a Reply

