Be Still….

P1040989

P1040976I was at work one day when I noticed that we got in this new book. Obviously the first thing that caught my eye was the words “nail polish”. So I was like, oooo wat dis?? (yes exactly like that) Turns out it’s a devotionals book. They’re super short devos that apparently are doable in the time it takes for your nail polish to dry. So as my career as a student is about to end, I’m thinking, why not do devos when I’m doing my nail polish! Although I don’t do my nails daily, I’d really like to get into the habit of setting time aside to do my devos.

The awesome pastel speckles are from Hard Candy’s Pop Art series. This one is called mom & pop. I also purchased Cherry Pop at the same time which has very unusually shaped flakies in it…but it really reminds me of cherry blossoms. I’ve got my eye on King of Pop and I’m waiting for them to restock. It’s a lot like Formula X’s demolition, which I’ve wanted since it came out. But FX is…well expensive while Hard Candy is $4. While it is only 7.8 ml, girls, when have you EVER finished a bottle of polish?

P1040979

Leave a Reply

