An Unconventional Carnival

Now that Christmas, New Years, Chinese New Years, and Valentines is over and it’s not yet St. Patrick’s Day I can finally try out some of the designs that have been fighting to get out of my head! But for some reason I never end up doing any of the ones I actually thought of but instead come up with something completely different. P1040877
I’ve wanted to try the cupcake manicure for a loooong time. The colors I had in mind reminded my of a carnival so I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to use my Princess stamping plate from MoYou. You have NO idea how excited I am to have these tiny little animals on my nails. EEEK!
But then I realized that cupcakes are not a conventional item at carnivals. And neither is a flamingo on a tightrope. Or a zebra carousel. Is there usually confetti? But I think they’re adorable. So there.

Leave a Reply

