Chinese New Year 2014

20140122_122424  Happy year of the Horse everyone!! This design was actually inspired by “Don’t by Koi” by Sally Hansen that was part of their fall 2013 collection. Unfortunately, I never caught anything, ANYTHING from this collection on sale which made me uber sad because this series was Asian inspired T_T oh well, my fault for being out of the country. Plus, I actually like my design better. It’s not as intricate, but it fits (like it was tailored!) and much more personal. I figured, that CNY was the perfect time to feature this design that’s been stuck in my head ^_^ 20140122_122926 don't be koi

Apply in order to recreate this look!
Base: Deborah Lippmann – Glamorous Life
Glitter: Deborah Lippman – Boom Boom Pow
Plate: MoYou Sailor Collection 04
Stamp: Zoya – Jacqueline; Gosh – Berry Me

And here’s another design I did for my mom! If it looks familiar, that cause I used the same water stamps as last year! (See here for tutorial)
20140122_121612

Leave a Reply

