Happy 2014!

HAPPY NEW YEARS EVERYONE!!
C360_2013-12-29-20-38-19-753I’m so excited to share my FIRST new years mani!
The idea for this mani was inspired by fireworks, confetti and champagne. But I also wanted to keep it simple since new years really is a relatively short celebration.

I was going to try a tape mani on my thumb, but I decided to free hand it instead (I did the tape mani on my left :P)
The colors I used were SH – Raven and Urban Outfitters’ Silver Holo

The confetti was a combination of Nicole’s Stars at Night and Rainbow in the S-Kylie on Gosh’s Tilted Blue.

I used my new favorite glitter on my accent nail, hors d’oeuvers by Essie to mimic a champagne texture. Really I just needed another excuse to use it. I’m sure I’ve described it before but give me another occasion to gush over it okay?It’s from Essie’s new line of textured polishes and uses very fine gold micro glitters in the base mixed in with different sizes of silver, gold and pale lavender sequins. I put it on top of wnw Silvivor but because of it’s unique cold and warm color properties, this color would look gorgeous with anything. Literally.
The numbers were also done with Silvivor.

And YAY good news!!! word press fixed the image thing! So pictures are the size I want them to be while maintaining their resolution! What a great start to the new year!

Leave a Reply

