Deborah Lippmann Gel Labs BASE Coat Review

C360_2013-09-27-13-41-10-336_resizedDry time: 10/10. I’ve timed it to be pretty close to 2 min for it to be completely dry. But honestly by the time you’ve applied the rest of nails and have come back to it, it’s probably been 1 min already.  Or your could day dream, or watch 1 min of tv (or more).

Non-Stickiness: 10/10. Some base coats have an sticky quality to them so that even after they’re “dry” dust and icky particles stick to it. This one has none of that. One thing I always do to save time is to apply my base coat first, and then go look for inspiration for my next design. But some days I forget and I run out the door, or I get tired and I go to sleep. You can wear this base coat anywhere, for a nude healthy nail look, and then come back when you’re ready to add some color.

Stain prevention: 8/10. I think this is probably the most challenging for base coats. I still see some staining, but it’s really not as bad as some of the other ones I’ve used.

Endurance: 10/10. Remember, your base coat is just as important in keeping your designs on as your top coat.

Removal: 9/10. Despite it’s amazing endurance, it’s ready to go when you want to get rid of it. I didn’t even have to use remover. Just use a cuticle pusher and slip it under the edge. With a little bit of nudging, it comes off in one (or two) pieces, glitter and all.  20130930_143252_resized

 

 

Leave a Reply

