Baptism!! + Polly Polish

20130331_005546_resizedUh um uh…so I like…eh…missed the polly polish days …AGAIN T_T
BUT I figured it out. So I’ll be ready NEXT TIME. Bahahahahaha….

I’ve also been buried under papers and exams and have just barely mana ged to crawl out, and sharing my latest design with you was the first thing on my mind!
Okay so the latest design was actually from almost 2 weeks ago…based on *drumroll* MY BAPTISM!!

The polly polish theme for April was the 7 deadly sins.
To be honest I was really quite shocked because when most people think of Easter, they think of bunnies and eggs and chicken. But anywho, I thought that the design I came up with seemed to fit both occasions because Easter is to remember Christ who DIED on the cross for our sins and rose up again, defeating death.

 

20130331_005512_resized

On my thumb, I tried to create a texture of stones. The large center pearl that’s slightly off-center represents the resurrection. I highlighted the area that’s

supposed to be the empty tomb to emphasize that.

For my other nails, I wanted to get studs, but didn’t get around to it. They represent the nails on His hands.

I’m really happy with the theme this month, I can’t wait for the next one!!

Leave a Reply

